Planets of the solar system

The number of planets in the Solar System is 8, and they are classified in order of distance from the Sun:   The inner planets or planets of the terrestrial group are Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. They consist mainly of silicates and metals The outer planets – Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune – are […]